Blount County, Tennessee

Blount County is part of the Knoxville, Tennessee Metro Area. The county seat is Maryville.

Blount County, Tennessee was established in 1795, and was named for the governor of the state of Tennessee, William Blount. The county seat, Maryville, was named for his wife Mary Grainger Blount.

Blount County cities and towns include Eagleton Village, Friendsville, Louisville, Maryville, Rockford, Seymour, Townsend and Walland.

Places to visit include the Appalachian Mountains, Great Smoky Mountains, Thunderhead Mountain, Gregory Bald, Look Rock, Fort Loudon Lake, Chilhowee Lake, Little River and Little Tennessee River.

Schools in Blount County include Maryville College, in downtown Maryville, and a satellite campus of Knoxville based Pellissippi State Technical Community College, referred to as Pellissippi State Technical Community College, Blount County Campus. Airports in Blount County include TYS, McGhee Tyson Airport.

Knoxville Movers

For more information about Blount County, please click here, Inc. 2007